In fact, it feels like its getting worse. I am new to all this and so thankful I found this website. Through many ups and downs, we seem to have identified what caused my pelvic pain to begin with and what I need to do to bring it under control. Just like you said in the article i thought, and so did the doctor, that it was a UTI. Get your facts straight. 2022 Nov 7;12(11):2723. doi: 10.3390/diagnostics12112723. Since then I have been having pain in urethra, urgency, and pinching in clitoris area. It has been 13 months since my most recent bout with pelvic pain. Finally made it to different urologist in Indiana who immediately said CPPS. Due to COVID-19, we understand people may prefer to utilize our services from their homes. Since that post Ive been going to pelvic floor therapy twice a week, bladder instillations for IC twice a week, and I had a nerve block which confirmed pudendal neuropathy. I feel stuckliterally and figuratively! Patient self-treatment using a therapeutic wand for myofascial trigger point release appears to be a safe, viable, and economic chronic pelvic pain management. Im sorry that we cant answer your specific questions, but without knowing what is causing your symptoms we simply can not give you advice on your weight lifting concerns. I never seem to get any relief from the second physios internal work so I am a bit lost as to whether physio is my answer. I am lucky to have the PT and supporting team that I have. Dear Anne. Can you give me more specific information? Careers. sharing sensitive information, make sure youre on a federal A muscle is made up of numerous fibers. He concluded that the pain was caused by trigger points in thegluteus maximus,gluteus medius,medial hamstring,adductor magnus,adductor longus, andobturator internus. The first five months I was told by urologists (14 visits) that I had prostatitis. Safety and effectiveness of an internal pelvic myofascial trigger point wand for urologic chronic pelvic pain syndrome. She o